Book Club Review – The Surgeon

This review is from @erindoxtater. I voted for this book and volunteered to write a review because I’m a fan of the television show “Rizzoli and Isles”, which is based on the book. After the first few chapters, I was devastated that my favorite character from the show, Dr. Isles, was nowhere to be found … [Read more…]

Book Club Discussion – The Surgeon

For the February Book Club, we’re talking about The Surgeon by Tess Gerritsen. It is the basis for the TV show Rizzoli and Isles.@erindoxtater wrote a review of the book The Surgeon. The book is quite different from the TV show, as Erin points out. I think, in some ways, the TV show is actually … [Read more…]

Oh Really?

Another OkCupid message: “hey your very sexy and i would love to exchange some nudes with you or we can cyber ;)” People still cyber in 2012?

Why Don’t American Kids Eat Curry?

“People think surviving cancer is tough, or surviving a divorce, but NOTHING compares with fighting with American Culture when you want to raise your kids free of junk food.” -Dirk Benedict In the vein of Tiger Mom, Bringing Up Bebe is a parenting book which extols the “exotic” method as being far superior to the … [Read more…]

Book Club Reminder

Just a reminder that we’re discussion The Surgeon by Tess Gerritsen on February 24th. This book is the basis for the first season of the TV show Rizzoli and Isles.